Skip to content

Banking advisor

Attendance
On-Site
Job Number
21759
Category
Professional
Status: Permanent
Type of Contract
Permanent
Schedule: Full-Time 
Full Time / Part Time?
Full-Time
Posting date
09-Jul-2024
$ 55200
$ 66900
Salary: $ 55200 - $ 66900
Location: Lachute, Quebec
City
Lachute
Province/State
Quebec
Area of Interest: Advisory services, Personal banking

A career as a Banking Advisor at National Bank is a varied role that allows you to live your ambitions and have a positive impact on your own life as well as the lives of your clients and colleagues. You’ll adopt a friendly approach and use your analytical skills in order to offer a people-centric experience for branch clients.

This role offers opportunities for development. By obtaining your mutual fund representative licence, if you don’t already have it, you’ll be able to progress in your role and expand your responsibilities, particularly by performing mutual fund transactions.

Your job

  • Listen to clients’ needs and resolve complex situations.
  • Give advice and offer appropriate solutions for Personal and Small Business clients to meet their transaction, investment, personal financing, made-to-measure insurance and estate planning needs.
  • Support your clients through the mortgage renewal or renegotiation process.
  • Ensure client satisfaction and engagement.
  • Refer your clients to your specialist colleagues for their specific needs.
  • Ensure adherence to compliance and risk management rules.

Your team

The branch is open one evening a week. A number of work schedules are possible and will vary depending on team availability. This position reports to the Branch Manager. On a day-to-day basis, you’ll work with a team of experts specializing in investment, mortgage financing, and other areas.

Our team values passionate people and bold ideas. We work together to ensure our clients reach their goals and colleagues do what they love. We rely on our colleagues to share knowledge and help each other.

After gaining the necessary experience in your role as a Banking Advisor, many options will be available to you. For example, you could advance in the same role, get promoted or move to another region or branch. We offer many career opportunities and encourage internal mobility.

Our training programs use on-the-job learning to help you master your role. You can access personalized training content on such topics as banking solutions and the advisory approach to support your ongoing learning. You’ll also have access to colleagues with a wide range of expertise, experience and backgrounds to enrich all aspects of your development.

Prerequisites

  • Hold a college diploma (DEC) or equivalent
  • Hold a mutual fund representative (MFR) licence – If not, you must obtain this licence within three months of hiring with a full refund once you have successfully obtained it
  • Advisory service experience, inclusive attitude and openness to diversity
 

Skills

Accountability Brand Ambassadorship Business Development Client Education Client Engagement Client-focused Communication Customer Relationship Management Digital literacy Diversity & Inclusion Driving Results Emotional Intelligence Empathy Funding Humility

Your benefits

In addition to competitive compensation, upon hiring you’ll be eligible for a wide range of flexible benefits to help promote your wellbeing and that of your family.

  • Health and wellness program, including many options
  • Flexible group insurance
  • Generous pension plan
  • Employee Share Ownership Plan
  • Employee and Family Assistance Program
  • Preferential banking services
  • Opportunities to get involved in community initiatives
  • Telemedicine service
  • Virtual sleep clinic
These are a few of the benefits available to you. We have an offer that keeps up with trends as well as your needs and those of your family. 

Our dynamic work environments and cutting-edge collaboration tools foster a positive employee experience. We actively listen to employees’ ideas. Whether through our surveys or programs, regular feedback and ongoing communication is encouraged.

We're putting people first:

We're a bank on a human scale that stands out for its courage, entrepreneurial culture, and passion for people.  Our mission is to have a positive impact on peoples' lives. Our core values of partnership, agility, and empowerment inspire us, and inclusivity is central to our commitments. We want to offer an accessible, barrier-free workplace to all employees.

We want our recruitment process to be fully accessible. If you require accommodation, feel free to let us know during your first conversations with us. We welcome all candidates! What can you bring to our team?

Come live your ambitions with us!

Why work at National Bank?

For an environment that supports your career path

There are many varied opportunities for you to progress and develop, and move ahead in your career. This includes on-the-job learning and training, co-development and pairing with other employees, professional support and mentoring, internal career days or discussion forums with our leaders.

See more

For an inclusive and diverse environment

We foster inclusion in an environment where each person’s unique qualities, whether visible or invisible, are celebrated and valued. We welcome all candidates! What can you bring to our team?

See more

Discover our culture

Duration: 1 min 25 sec
Flexibility
Flexibility
Wellbeing
Wellbeing
Development
Development
Inclusive Environment
Inclusive Environment

Join our talent community

Sign up to get information on what’s new for your career and our events.

Access your profile

Complete your profile for a personalized experience and search made easy with job alerts relevant to you.

Skip to content

Conseiller bancaire

Présence
Sur lieu de travail
Numéro de poste
21759
Catégorie
Professionnel
Statut: Permanent
Type de contrat
Permanent
Horaire: Temps plein
Temps plein/Temps partiel?
Temps plein
Date de publication
09-jul-2024
$ 55200
$ 66900
Salaire: $ 55200 - $ 66900
Lieu: Lachute, Québec
Ville
Lachute
Province/État
Québec
Domaine d'intérêt: Conseils et services en succursales
Domaine d'intérêt
Conseils et services en succursales

Une carrière de conseiller bancaire à la Banque Nationale, c’est un emploi varié qui te permet d’entreprendre tes ambitions en améliorant la vie de notre clientèle, de tes collègues et la tienne. Grâce à ton approche chaleureuse et ton sens de l'analyse; tu fais vivre une expérience humaine aux clients et clientes en succursale.

Cette carrière est évolutive, si tu détiens actuellement ou lorsque tu obtiens ta licence de représentante ou représentant en épargne collective, tu peux élargir tes responsabilités et ton niveau.

Ton emploi

  • Être à l’écoute des besoins et résoudre des situations complexes.
  • Conseiller et offrir des solutions appropriées aux particuliers et petites entreprises pour répondre à leurs besoins transactionnels, d'investissement, de financement personnel, de protection sur mesure et successorales simples.
  • Accompagner ta clientèle lors d'un renouvellement ou d'une renégociation hypothécaire.
  • T’assurer de la satisfaction et de l’engagement de la clientèle.
  • Aiguiller ta clientèle vers tes collègues spécialistes pour ses besoins spécialisés.
  • Assurer le respect des règles de conformité et de gestion des risques.

Ton équipe

La succursale est ouverte un soir par semaine. Plusieurs horaires de travail sont possibles et vont varier selon les disponibilités de l’équipe. Le poste se rapporte à la directrice ou directeur de succursale. Tu collabores quotidiennement avec une équipe composée de plusieurs spécialistes en investissement, financement hypothécaire et encore plus.

Notre équipe valorise les passions de tous et les idées audacieuses. Que ce soit pour aider notre clientèle à atteindre leurs objectifs ou tes collègues à réaliser ce qu’ils adorent dans la vie, nous sommes unis. Nous savons que nous pouvons compter sur nos collègues pour favoriser le partage des connaissances et l’entraide.

Après avoir acquis une expérience en tant que conseiller bancaire, de nouveaux horizons s’offrent à toi tels cheminement de carrière dans ton rôle, promotion, évolution géographique, changement de succursale, et bien d’autres scénarios sont accessibles. Les possibilités de carrière sont nombreuses et nous encourageons la mobilité interne.

Nos programmes de formation basés sur l’apprentissage dans l’action te permettent de maîtriser ton métier. Des contenus de formation personnalisés sur des sujets tels que les solutions bancaires et l'approche conseil sont disponibles pour favoriser ton apprentissage en continue. L’accès à des collègues possédant différentes expertises, expériences et profils diversifiés vient enrichir ton développement à tous les points de vue.

Prérequis

  • Détenir un diplôme d’études collégial (DEC) ou l’équivalent
  • Détenir une licence de représentant en épargne collective (REC)- Lorsque requise, tu dois l'obtenir dans les trois mois suivant ton embauche avec un remboursement complet suite de ta réussite
  • Expérience en rôle-conseil, attitude inclusive et comportement respectueux des différences
 

Compétences

Agilité d'apprentissage Ambassadeur de la marque Assurance Axé sur le client Communication Communication orale Conformité aux normes Crédit hypothécaire Développement des affaires Diversité et inclusion Éducation du client Empathie Engagement du client Financement Génération de propositions

Tes avantages:

En plus d’une rémunération concurrentielle, nous te proposons, dès ton embauche, une foule d’avantage flexibles pour favoriser ton bien-être et celui de ta famille.

  • Programme santé et bien-être incluant de nombreuses options
  • Assurance collective flexible
  • Régime de retraite généreux
  • Régime d’acquisition d’actions
  • Programme d’aide aux employées et employés ainsi qu’à leur famille
  • Services bancaires préférentiels
  • Implication dans des initiatives communautaires
  • Service de télémédecine
  • Clinique virtuelle d’amélioration du sommeil
Ce sont quelques exemples qui te sont accessibles. Nous proposons une offre évolutive à l’affût des tendances, de tes besoins et de ceux de tes proches.

Nos environnements de travail dynamiques et nos outils de collaboration modernes favorisent une expérience employée agréable. Nous accordons une grande place aux idées des employées et employés. Que ce soit par nos sondages, ou encore par l’entremise de nos programmes, le dialogue en continu et le feedback sont encouragés.

L’humain d’abord:

Nous sommes une banque à grandeur humaine qui se démarque par son audace, sa culture entrepreneuriale et sa passion pour les gens. Nous existons pour avoir un impact positif dans la vie des gens. Nos valeurs fondamentales de complicité, d’agilité et de pouvoir d’agir sont nos sources d’inspiration. L’inclusion est au cœur de nos engagements. Nous désirons offrir un milieu de travail accessible et sans obstacle à l’ensemble de notre personnel.

Nous visons à procurer des mesures d’accessibilité lors du processus de recrutement. Si tu as besoin d'accommodement, n’hésite pas à nous en faire part lors de tes premiers échanges avec nous. Nous accueillons les candidates et candidats de tous horizons et nous aimerions savoir ce que tu peux ajouter à notre équipe.

Viens entreprendre tes ambitions avec nous !

Pourquoi travailler à la Banque Nationale

Pour un environnement qui favorise ton cheminement

Les occasions de progresser et de te développer sont nombreuses et variées pour te permettre de cheminer dans ta carrière. Ceci peut se traduire notamment par de l'apprentissage dans l'action et de la formation, du codéveloppement ou du jumelage, de l'accompagnement professionnel ou du mentorat, des journées carrières internes ou des tribunes pour échanger avec nos leaders.

En savoir plus

Pour un environnement inclusif et diversifié

Nous misons sur l’inclusion dans un milieu où l’expression des caractéristiques uniques que chacune et chacun possèdent, visibles et invisibles, est valorisée. Nous accueillons les candidatures de tous les horizons et aimerions savoir ce que tu peux ajouter à notre équipe.

En savoir plus

Découvre notre culture

Durée: 1 min 25 sec
Flexibilité
Flexibilité
Bien-être
Bien-être
Développement
Développement
Environnement inclusif
Environnement inclusif

Joins-toi à notre communauté de talents

Inscris-toi pour recevoir de l'information sur nos nouveautés carrières et nos événements.

Accède à ton profil pour une expérience personnalisée

Complète ton profil pour une expérience affichant tes préférences et une recherche facilitée par des alertes-emplois pertinentes pour toi.